20% project week 5

This week for my project I worked on sewing together holes in the same T-shirt I brought in last week. Hand sewing is a very useful skill, whether ur repairing a tear, hemming on a pair of jeans, and more. This week I want to accomplish buying fabric and cutting them into small stars, so I’m able to hem the patches onto a pair of thrifted jeans. For the week I might have some problems while cutting out the right star shape and being able to make sure that their even. The reason I feel that cutting out the stars will be a problem because, I usually struggle with making the stars symmetrical. Also just making the shape in general because I can’t make stars by just using four corners. So I’ll try to search up some videos on how to draw stars, thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *