April Rad Reading

This month I read The Natural by Jennifer Lynn Barnes. This story is about a seventeen-year-old girl named Cassie. She’s a natural at reading people, by putting together every detail. She’s able to tell you things you hadn’t even known about yourself before, Cassie moved across the country to train with a special group of teenagers. The group works together to crack open different types of unsolved homicides.

I recommend reading this story because it gives you the feeling that you’re in the life style as Cassie. Considering that the author wrote the story in first person, the story’s very detailed and descriptive to the readers. I would especially recommend the story if you’re into adventure mixed with criminal minds scenario’s.

My favorite quote from the story is “ You feel stupid. Doesn’t mean you are.” Ever since I read that quote from the story, I find it a very comforting quote. In my opinion it shows that even though you can feel a certain way. It doesn’t mean the thought you have determines who you are.

My favorite character from the story would be Micheal. Micheal is apart of the program who work with teens, to help with unsolved homicides. He takes the role of being partners with Cassie to help her with the homicide cases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *